Making the Holidays Homemade again

So this holiday season, I decided that I will make my holiday cards with my new found love of brush lettering. I have a new found appreciation for card makers/ brushletterers/ calligraphist. For every card that was successful, there was at least one that was trashed. I also was not super prepared to make cards, I was forced to orphan some old cards I had stashed to make use of their festive red envelopes and then had cut each card to size. So having to burn a card for awful spacial awareness or a hand smudge really sucked. Needless to say I wasn’t sending out cards to everyone of my Facebook friends. But I am pretty happy with the few that made the cut, here are just a few.

To cap off the holiday spirit is my tiny little Christmas display, we hung these super cute stockings that I didn’t make…but totally should one day…and our little tiny mini tree.

bec08aa9-fb90-4011-9163-6bcb414453e3

It was a very happy holidays here indeed, hope yours was too!

xox Mo

Leave a Reply

